## Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Participating Members Rural Water District No. 5, Mayes County, Oklahoma Location: Oak Grove Mennonite Church, 5686 W HWY 28 Adair, OK 74330 January 10, 2022

- I. Chairman Miller called the meeting to order at 7:03 p.m. at Oak Grove Mennonite Church.
- II. E.J. Snider led in prayer.
- III. Proof of notice of the meeting was acknowledged by all present.
- IV. Terrell Hamill read the minutes of January 13, 2021, Annual Membership Meeting. A Motion to approve the minutes was made by Ruth Miller. Janana Peper seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously by the members.
- V. CPA Brooke Bowers of Hood and Associates independent auditors gave the audit report of the District's finances as September 30, 2021. A motion to accept the report as presented was made by Janana Peper, seconded by Ruth Miller and passed unanimously by the members.
- VI. Chairman Miller introduced the Board Members and Employees. He gave an overview of the District and news of the previous year events: As of September 30, 2021, there were 1670 active taps; 7 employees; the District engineer is Louis Funk of Bartlett and West and the attorney for the district is Steve Harris of Doyle, Davis, and Harris.
- VII. The next order of Business was the nominations of Board Members to the four expiring terms.
  - For term expiring held by *E.J. Snider*. Ruth Miller made a motion that nominations cease and *E.J. Snider* be elected by acclamation. Glen Hamill seconded the motion and the members voted unanimously to elect *E.J. Snider*.
  - For term expiring held by *Terrell Hamill*. Ruth Miller made a motion that nominations cease and *Terrell Hamill* be elected by acclamation. Joe DeLozier seconded the motion and the members voted unanimously to elect *Terrell Hamill*.
  - For term expiring held by *Jim Armontrout*. Janana Peper made a motion that nominations cease and *Jim Armontrout* be elected by acclamation. Glen Hamill seconded the motion and the members voted unanimously to elect *Jim Armontrout*.
  - For term expiring held by *Blake Peper*. Ruth Miller made a motion that nominations cease and *Blake Peper* be elected by acclamation. Glen Hamill seconded the motion and the members voted unanimously to elect *Blake Peper*.
- VIII. Next Item was to draw for Prizes of the one-month free minimum water bill. There were 10 Members signed up for the drawing. All 10 Members plus the Church, for allowing the District to use it's facilities, were awarded a free \$25.00 Minimum, a total of 11. The Members receiving free minimums are listed.

103	Oak Grove Mennonite Church	599	Dan Green
139	Merl Troyer	722	Glen Hamill
238	Donald & Janana Peper	1136	Gabe Brueggen
288	Delmar Holt	1249	Lynn Mayfield
392	Ruth Miller	1315	Bethel Holiness Church
474	Joe DeLozier		

- IX. Ruth Miller made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Janana Peper and it was approved unanimously by the members and the meeting was adjourned at 7:30 pm.
- X. After the meeting the members were served donuts and milk.

Curt Stutzman, Secretary